Wordplay

If there was a way to feel any smaller
I would be the one not to not be
What does that even mean
well I don't know I'm just me

If I were you then you'd be me
how would that be
what would you do
would you sit around all day screamin moo?

No, you wouldn't be a cow
and I'm gonna tell you why
the thing about being someone new
is the sense that you're not anymore you

well I would want to be someone else for a day
but I would never want it to stay that way
because I know what I got here and now
and it's not me being a cow

I'm a human like all the other ones
and if I were someone else I would be lost
cause then you wouldn't believe me
when I said that I wanna be with you no matter what the cost

but would you believe me if I told you now
or would I just scare you away and make you run
I don't know... why should I know?
but if I did it I couldn't make it come undone

If I undo the things that brought me here
I would be someone I'm not
and I'm so glad I can't make it all undone
cause at life you only get one shot

You have to be the one you are
if you change who you are you wouldn't be you
and that's the thing about life
you'll live it but you'll still complain about that it's over too soon

Why do I even bother
no one is ever going to read it
but wait... what if someone does?
oh man, I've gone and fucked it up again, oh shit!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0