THE DINNER

I'll be writing this in English so my dear, old friend Llumeta can read it (we were talking about how he wants to speak English and well I thought I'd give him a hand). I will in the future though not write too much in English, just once in a while. I mean I like it but not to write too much.

Anyways...

Last Friday, the 27th of February, I was sitting at home thinking about the next day, the 28th, wether I should go to Alcoi for THE DINNER or not. I decided to do it. I spoke to Santi and we promised to keep our little secret. Awesome, I thought.
The next day I got up early in the morning to go see if I could rent a car somewhere and drive. No cars available. Damn it! Anyway I went back home and I checked the bus schedules and I decided that they were good.

That afternoon I took a bus up to Alicante and then another bus up to Alcoi.
Great. No one knows I'm coming except for Santi and Llumeta, whom I had called to ask for advice on a matter... I live in Torrevieja and when they organize a high school graduates 2004-dinner, what kind of an ass would I be NOT to go!?

I got to Alcoi, I walked up Pais Valencià, passed the little park, continued up the street, looking at a lot of people. I recognized a lot of them too. They didn't really notice me. I got up to Plaza de España and I stood there watching the Carneval. What some people do for the fun of it. Dressing up like robots, like Batman, like Mafiosos and I mean it looked great. But what is one supposed to think when a  thing with a lot of holes with a lot of moles in them passes by and two people walking beside it hitting these moles on the head with large hammers. I mean that's just silly, and a thing you'll only find in an arcade hall or an amusement park or something. And apparently in the Carneval of Alcoi. I thought that was a crazy thing but original and kind of funny. It turned out to be Llumeta and a few others... Nice work! They won second price for it. First price went to the fries of McDonalds... Disgusting!!!
After the Carneval I met up with Llumeta and we went to THE DINNER. No one knew I was coming and everyone was really pleased to see me. At least I got that feeling. I saw Joana and Laura again. I had missed them so much, I hadn't seen neither of them in such a long time, Joana since the end of August 2007 and Laura since Fiestas de Moros i Cristians 2006. Crazy!!! And I've been in Alcoi plenty since then... It was just great to see them again. I don't want to take anything away from the rest of the crowd but the rest were all guys and I had seen most of them everytime I passed by Alcoy. So don't feel left out, guys. It's just that Joana and Laura are very special to me. =)
Dinner was great, had a lot of laughs, a lot of talking to much, a lot of pastor, a lot of beer, a lot of plisplayets (I know Pastor is a part of plisplayets but you can never drink too much of it) and in short a lot of FUN!
After dinner we headed to a disco, I think it was the one called Abadia when I lived in Alcoy 2003-2004, but I was pretty drunk and I'm not sure. Took a lot of pictures in there. Danced some. Met some girls (Miriam x 2, Maria, Lorena, Patri, Jessy) and a couple of others.

Party til 6 o' clock in the morning, then a little drunk, and a little head achey and a lot of tired :p I went to the bus station to wait for the bus, for three hours. I saw the first light of the day sitting on a bench outside the bus station in Alcoy. Took the bus at nine down to Alicante and then another one to Torrevieja, Got home at one o' clock and I went to bed at two o' clock and I was so tired.

I was beat, I was tired, I believe I was a bit hung over but I had a totally awesome night.
Thanks a lot to all of you, TOPOS, CQC, 2º bachiller 2004, Joana, Laura for a great night.

Everyone at the dinner.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0