I don't want to know

A new life, a new beginning
Everything was so new
A new city, and all these new people
And among them was you

Without saying a word
You made me blush
With the first word
I had a crush

On you

Your eyes pulled me in
Your words let me down
I can’t believe you are for real
I don’t let myself
Think about you
Afraid of what I still might feel

And I don’t want to know

Every day, I got to see you
It was everything I could ask for
You were, so good to me
And I always wanted more

I thought you were
Someone nice
Love is so blind
The butterflies

Flew away

Your eyes pulled me in
Your words let me down
I can’t believe you are for real
I don’t let myself
Think about you
Afraid of what I still might feel

And I don’t want to know

You made me fly then took my wings away
I fell down on the ground because of your betrayal
You hit me hard and below the belt
You never cared a bit about anything that I felt
I thought you were someone else, someone true
But I realized you were not, that’s just not you


Your eyes pulled me in
Your words let me down
I can’t believe you are for real
I don’t let myself
Think about you
Afraid of what I still might feel

And I don’t want to know

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0